WtW Review(9).png

To Everyone (and the future most likely)

by Ryder Kereopa (Australia)

April 2022

Write the World Review

Audio: "To Everyone (and the future most likely)," read by Ryder Kereopa

Hear the clock ticking down the hours
until the end’s upon the flowers
and all the grass that takes this world.

“Stop writing, leave yourself unheard.”

The rhythm, rhyme, that surely stop—
we’re looking past the wretched clocks
and know we’re diving into hell.

“Sit down and just enjoy the bells.”

You think this poem will preserve the breeze,
preserve the dark and oaky trees,
the snakes that like to bicker, hiss

“We're stopping you, please don't do this.”

Write your emotions, fears, beliefs,
engrave them onto paper sheets.
Fight the abyss others often gaze

“Enjoy the light these stars have made.”



Ryder Kereopa, 15, is from Perth, Australia. He enjoys writing poetry, performing arts, and playing board games. When he isn't watching movies, he's probably doing something else (like finding movies to watch).

#Climate Change          #Environment          #Nature

Are you a young writer who wants to be published in Write the World Review, or is there a young writer in your life (relative, friend) who should be published in Write the World Review? Learn how here!

Syeda

8/9/22, 5:01 PM

It was very wholesome🥰🥰

Zainab Aliahmed

8/8/22, 5:11 PM

Amazing 😀

Keren

7/28/22, 4:37 PM

Really wonderful piece here.

7/11/22, 1:28 PM

Emma

7/8/22, 8:00 AM

Wow. These words hit hard for me, as I has the same experience recently. I really love how you described the feelings and the ending was really amazing. This helped me a lot. Just wow.
I hope you keep on writing.

Vivian

6/26/22, 1:46 PM

Wow you are so talented! I relate this a lot to my paternal grandfather who passed away two years ago and is very similar to yours. Sometimes family can judge you but I agree you should learn to live in the present and be happy with out having a fancy job/being married. Keep up the great work!

Ediomo Bright

6/22/22, 8:15 PM

You've done a wonderful job here.
Your intricate descriptions of the race and the emotions conferred by it is excellent.
Thank you!

6/22/22, 8:13 PM

Ediomo Bright

6/22/22, 8:09 PM

You've done a beautiful work here.
The flow of the story, the gripping emotions it enthralls the reader with, it's very wonderful.
Thank you for this.

Anonymous

6/18/22, 6:08 AM

This write-up is absolutely amazing. It made me realize why I am who I am, and I could also relate a lot. Hope you never stop writing, and I hope to read a full-length book from you soon!<3

ANSHIKA

6/17/22, 2:50 AM

It was so good to read..i really liked the description the storyline ,the plot ,everything 👍

Sanvi

6/7/22, 3:25 PM

This piece is a beautiful reminder of how ugly teenage years can be. It's real and it hurts but it's so good. Please never stop writing!