top of page
WtW Review(9).png

To Everyone (and the future most likely)

by Ryder Kereopa (Australia)

April 2022

Write the World Review

Audio: "To Everyone (and the future most likely)," read by Ryder Kereopa

Hear the clock ticking down the hours
until the end’s upon the flowers
and all the grass that takes this world.

“Stop writing, leave yourself unheard.”

The rhythm, rhyme, that surely stop—
we’re looking past the wretched clocks
and know we’re diving into hell.

“Sit down and just enjoy the bells.”

You think this poem will preserve the breeze,
preserve the dark and oaky trees,
the snakes that like to bicker, hiss

“We're stopping you, please don't do this.”

Write your emotions, fears, beliefs,
engrave them onto paper sheets.
Fight the abyss others often gaze

“Enjoy the light these stars have made.”



Ryder Kereopa, 15, is from Perth, Australia. He enjoys writing poetry, performing arts, and playing board games. When he isn't watching movies, he's probably doing something else (like finding movies to watch).

#Climate Change          #Environment          #Nature

Are you a young writer who wants to be published in Write the World Review, or is there a young writer in your life (relative, friend) who should be published in Write the World Review? Learn how here!

Lauren hudd

2/3/23, 12:21 AM

Reading this story was realistic and relatble

Ellen

2/2/23, 11:27 AM

"I collected little glimpses of the north to hoard away for the future, like treasure" is such a beautiful line!

Ellen

2/2/23, 11:23 AM

What a fascinating piece!

2/2/23, 5:21 AM

One of my favorite pieces ever published on Write the World!

clare

2/2/23, 4:41 AM

Well done Everett on this powerful piece. I hope you continue to write!

Clare

2/2/23, 4:40 AM

Well done Genevieve - what a beautiful and evocative piece of writing!

1/17/23, 2:15 AM

This is so beautiful

Poemsforsleeplesssouls

1/16/23, 3:52 PM

I love all of it. It’s so real and so many feelings are there.

Ande

1/5/23, 6:02 PM

This is amazing. Do not ever stop. That is really inspirational, the whole writing piece made me want to help.

Minaxi

1/3/23, 7:19 PM

This article was absolutely amazing! I am so thankful to live in a country where periods and sex are fairly normalized, but I will never forget to educate myself about the lack of education others have. It pains me to know that in countries like India, girls are still put down about what they where and how they act. It was very brave of you to share your voice, and I commend you endlessly for that.

Brooke

12/8/22, 7:25 PM

I really love this! I, myself, am not black, but I know of a lot of good black people. Sadly, I will admit, at one time, I used to think of a black community filled with gangs and poverty. But I know now how perfectly capable it is to live together if only we got rid of the stereotype that is so, so wrong. I do hope you accomplish this. This will great for our country.

Sorry but can't share the name

12/7/22, 10:40 AM

Basically I don't know how to react.
All the conservatives should be reading this.........

bottom of page