WtW Review(9).png

To Everyone (and the future most likely)

by Ryder Kereopa (Australia)

April 2022

Write the World Review

Audio: "To Everyone (and the future most likely)," read by Ryder Kereopa

Hear the clock ticking down the hours
until the end’s upon the flowers
and all the grass that takes this world.

“Stop writing, leave yourself unheard.”

The rhythm, rhyme, that surely stop—
we’re looking past the wretched clocks
and know we’re diving into hell.

“Sit down and just enjoy the bells.”

You think this poem will preserve the breeze,
preserve the dark and oaky trees,
the snakes that like to bicker, hiss

“We're stopping you, please don't do this.”

Write your emotions, fears, beliefs,
engrave them onto paper sheets.
Fight the abyss others often gaze

“Enjoy the light these stars have made.”



Ryder Kereopa, 15, is from Perth, Australia. He enjoys writing poetry, performing arts, and playing board games. When he isn't watching movies, he's probably doing something else (like finding movies to watch).

#Climate Change          #Environment          #Nature

Are you a young writer who wants to be published in Write the World Review, or is there a young writer in your life (relative, friend) who should be published in Write the World Review? Learn how here!

Satta matka - 7389296790 India single jodi

5/18/22, 11:43 PM

Fix Kalyan matka jodi penal ke liye call kare and join us at <a href="https://indianmatka.today/">Satta matka</a>

Alefiya

5/17/22, 4:27 PM

Beautiful

Sweety

5/16/22, 11:40 AM

I am waiting with anxiety what does she doesto fight back these things which are very complicate to handle for a teenager...... I am Very anxious because I am in the same situation..... So I want to know what will she do.....

Somma

5/15/22, 3:16 PM

This is such a wonderful piece. I love it so much!

Rain Wind Thunderstorm

5/13/22, 10:46 AM

You are really good at writing. And at such a young age! If you don't mind me saying so, your writing style is warm and cozy. And also at the same time, very deep, meaningful and relatable. I especially loved the "The Reflection" part.

Sierra

5/13/22, 9:28 AM

I really wanna know what does she does to fight back these things which are hard to handle for a teenager.

Mira

5/11/22, 2:37 PM

I loved every word of this. Maybe because I am relating too hard. I hardly possess any of the love or filial piety I am expected to have towards my family. I am dubious of anything my grandmother says to me and have long learned to just swallow it all with a smile though I question how much I know. And. Just. Knowing. That you will be forgotten by your extended family for the rest of the year but still held up to their expectations. Thank you for writing this! I'll always remember a beautiful #ownvoices story :).

Srishti Roy

5/10/22, 6:57 AM

I really am curious about how she is gonna fight this situation and will she be able to fulfill her dreams which she once had

Alena

5/6/22, 2:03 PM

Ooh I really love this! What a great ending too. Fellow students, we've got this!

Alena

5/6/22, 1:53 PM

I love this piece so much. Novels and writing rarely makes me cry, but this was just too relatable.

Alena

5/6/22, 1:51 PM

This was so beautiful, and created such a detailed image in my mind!

glitterdays

5/6/22, 11:35 AM

I thought that was a truly insightful piece. As a teen writer myself, your words were a refreshing reminder of the meaning behind adolescence. Thank you for bringing your writing into the world, and hope to see more of it soon.